### 2025-02-12 KPFT LSB Draft Agenda

# Pacifica Foundation Draft Agenda KPFT LSB Regular Meeting/Assembly of Delegates Zoom Conference February 12, 2025 7PM CT

## 1. Call to Order: 7:00PM CT

LSB Chair: Ron Stubbers

LSB Chair: Ron Stubbers

2. Roll Call/ Quorum (and Excused Absences)	LSB Secretary: Teresa Allen	(5 min.)	
Melissa Buie, Listener Representative	Cheryl Lynn, Listener Rep.		
Lilian Care, Staff Rep.	Marianne Martinez, Listener R	-	
Adriana Casenave, Listener Rep.	Sean Kelly McPherson, Listen	er Rep.	
Rajat Chopra, Listener Rep.	Torry Mercer, Listener Rep.		
Glenn Etienne, Listener Rep.	Stuart Nance, Staff Rep.		
Lynden Foley, Listener Rep.	Rick Norris, Staff Rep.		
Jerry Fowler, Staff Rep.	Jane Scheidler, Listener Rep.		
Rhonda Garner, Listener Rep.	Debbie Smith, Listener Rep.		
Robert Gartner, Listener Rep. Rob Lee, Listener Rep.	Ron Stubbers, Listener Rep. Michael Woodson, Staff Rep		
Mike Lewis, Staff Rep.	Colby Wright, Listener Rep.	•	
Anita Long, Listener Rep.	Susan Young, Listener Rep.		
&	Suburi Foung, Disterior rep.		
Sandy Weinmann (interim Gen. Mgr, nor	n-voting)		
Teresa Allen (Secretary, non-voting)			
<ol> <li>Announce Officer Election Results &amp; Motion (Appendix)</li> </ol>	to Ratify LSB Secy: Teresa Allen (	10 min.)	
4. Chair Statement: Ron Stubbers		(5 min.)	
5. Agenda Approval. (After Agenda is approved,	, requires a 2/3 Vote to Change)	(5 min.)	
6. Minutes Approval (for Dec. 15, 2024 meeting	g)	(5 min.)	
7. Staff Recognition		(5 min.)	
8. iGM Report (written)		(1 min.)	
9. KPFT LSB Cmtees-announce conveners & mer guidelines (10min)	mbership		
10. PNB Representatives Report, Q & A	(1	0 min.)	
8:00 Public Comment.	(	30 min.)	
Adjourn to Assembly of Delegates (Election of Directors)			

1. Call to Order: 8:30PM CT

# \* Start Time Certain for Delegates Assembly: no later than 7:30 PM CT

# 2.Roll Call/ Quorum (and Excused Absences)(5 min.)Melissa Buie, Listener RepresentativeCheryl Lynn, Listener Rep.Lilian Care, Staff Rep.Marianne Martinez, Listener Rep.

	Adriana Casenave, Listener Rep. Rajat Chopra, Listener Rep. Glenn Etienne, Listener Rep. Lynden Foley, Listener Rep. Jerry Fowler, Staff Rep. Rhonda Garner, Listener Rep. Robert Gartner, Listener Rep. Rob Lee, Listener Rep. Mike Lewis, Staff Rep. Anita Long, Listener Rep.	Sean Kelly McPherson, Listener Rep. Torry Mercer, Listener Rep. Stuart Nance, Staff Rep. Rick Norris, Staff Rep. Jane Scheidler, Listener Rep. Debbie Smith, Listener Rep. Ron Stubbers, Listener Rep. Michael Woodson, Staff Rep. Colby Wright, Listener Rep. Susan Young, Listener
	Rep.	
	Sandy Weinmann (interim Gen. Mgr, non-voting)	
3.	Directors Election Announcement, Statements, Q & A & Motion	
	a. Announce Nominees Received by Dec. 31, 2024	(2 min.)
	b. Candidate Statement/Q&A	(20 min.)
	c. Motion to set Procedure to elect Directors	(10 min.)
(A	ppendix)	
4. Adjourn Assembly of Delegates		
Reconvene LSB Meeting		
11	. Unfinished Business	(10 min.)
12	. New Business	(10 min.)
13	. Confirm next LSB Meeting (March 12, 2025)	(1 min.)
14	. Adjourn Time Certain by 10:00 pm or earlier	

# Local Station Board Meeting Appendix:

# **Motion to Ratify LSB Officers Election**

Whereas at its December 11, 2024 teleconference meeting the KPFT Local Station Board (LSB) authorized elections via email for 2025 term LSB officers;

Whereas twenty-four persons were recognized by the Recording Secretary as KPFT LSB members with standing to vote; these 24 were sent electronic ballots and voting instructions by the Chair of Tteller on the morning of December 18, 2024, of whom sixteen voters returned their ballots before the close of polls at 11:59 pm on Wednesday, December 25, 2024, thereby meeting quorum;

Whereas Rob Lee informed the LSB in writing on January 3, 2025 that he withdrew his candidacy for Secretary in favor of Teresa Allen whose write-in candidacy was a tie;

Therefore, the elections of the following persons are ratified to serve as KPFT officers in 2025:

Ron Stubbers	KPFT LSB Chair
Cheryl Lynn	KPFT LSB Vice Chair
Lynden Foley	KPFT LSB Treasurer
Teresa Allen	KPFT LSB Secretary

# Assembly of Delegates Appendix:

Motion for Procedure- Authorizing Resolution for January 2025 KPFT PNB Elections via email

RESOLVED, that elections for KPFT Station Representative Directors for the 2025 term shall be conducted via electronic mail, with Terry L. Goodman serving as Chair of Tellers and Sara Roos serving as Tellers.

FURTHER RESOLVED, that all currently serving KPFT Delegates are authorized to vote and will be sent voting instructions and ballots via email by one of the tellers on or before Friday, January 10, 2025, and that the polls shall close on Friday, January 17, 2025, at 12:00 Midnight Pacific Standard Time.

The Chair of Tellers is authorized to announce to all voters via email approximately 24 hours prior the close of polls the number of ballots received and the identities of voters from whom a ballot has not yet been received.

The Chair of Tellers will distribute preliminary tally results to all voters soon after the tellers agree on those results, and those elected can take office as soon as they are announced.

If for some reason Terry Goodman or Sara Roos are unwilling or unable to conduct these elections, the Chair is authorized to designate other neutral persons to do so. If quorum is not met by the close of polls, the Chair of Tellers is authorized to re-open the polls and declare a new deadline - not to exceed four days beyond the initial close of polls.

*Election ties are to be resolved, and the results declared and/or ratified at the next noticed meeting of KPFT Delegates and this seat will remain vacant until the tie is resolved.* 

To facilitate these elections, after the adoption of this Motion, the Secretary or Secretary Pro Tem shall send to both tellers the roster of current KPFT Delegates with email addresses and phone numbers, the names of the nominated candidates and the offices to which they have been nominated (Staff Director or Listener Sponsor Director), and the exact text of this motion as finally adopted.